We are a group of families living in Qatar and learning at home who come together to celebrate our diverse world.

Join us for coffee & chat!

Join us for coffee & chat!

 

We’re holding coffees at IKEA again for those who are new to home schooling, or who are thinking about it and inquiring. Won’t you join us? Our next one is 19 September, IKEA Cafe in Al Kharitiyat (north of Doha, exit 8 from Shamal Road.) 9 AM – 11 AM – See you there!

Comments on: "New to Home Schooling? Come and Chat!" (17)

  1. Good morning. I have a 6yr old who definitely will not adapt to schools here. Unfortunately I start work soon and wonder if anyone can recommend a homeschool group that he can join daily… If any.

  2. Jonah Faye Talusan said:

    Hi,

    Im already teaching my son at home and would like to join this group. He is 4 years old and we would like to have him participate in your events and activities. Please advise.

    Thanks.

    Jonah

  3. Dear Sir/Maam,

    Good day to you.I hope and pray join the Home school program in Qatar.I have 3 children and looking forward to their success:).Please provide a contact number for the said program.

    Many thanks to you.

    Sincerely,

    Che

  4. Avantee said:

    Hi,
    My son is 6 years and I am planning to start homeschooling for him. Please advise on how to start and join your group.

  5. Hello!

    So happy to find your blogsite! My eldest will be turning 3 in Nov and I would like to slowly start homeschooling but I am at a loss on how and where to start. Please help…

    Thank you so much in advance!

  6. Hi,

    My son is 12 years and I am planning to start homeschooling(Some co-worker recommended k12) for him. Please advise on how to start and join your group.

    Best Regards
    Taj

  7. Please note – the next coffee will be the 24th! The 19th, above, was from last year! 😊

  8. Hi my name is Noha
    I have 2 girls , 9 and 7 and both of them are very creative and the structure of the school i feel is killing their creativity. I would really like to join your group and start homeschooling.

Leave a Reply

