We are a group of families living in Qatar and learning at home who come together to celebrate our diverse world.

Mothers need their education, too!  Thanks to one of our members, we got to have a soap making demonstration at our most recent Mums’ night. Chemistry, history, and cleanliness, all rolled into one. And good food and great company to boot!

Our lovely demonstrator shows us how it's done

Look what we did!

Comments on: "Soap Making at Mums’ Night" (4)

  1. hi,

    I have been trying to source lye in qatar to make soap for my personal use, due to skin allergies from scented commercial soaps. Would appreciate your assistance. Thanks.

    • Sorry, Olinda! This was a couple years ago, and as I remember correctly, Cheryl brought her lye with her from Aus. Shame we couldn’t be more helpful. I know they must have it here; if I find out from any of my Qatari friends, I’ll be happy to post it.

      Cheers,
      Margaret

  2. i want learn how to make soap pls teach me

Leave a Reply

